About Us

The Lake Geneva Utility Commission operates under the general control of the Common Council as granted by city ordinance, while the entire charge and management of the water and wastewater utilities is provided by the Utility Commission.

The Utility Commission consists of the Mayor, two alderpersons and four citizen representatives appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Council.

Current Commissioners:

Dennis Lyon – President

Ann Esarco – Secretary

Mayor Alan Kupsik

Ald. Cindy Flower

Ald. Rich Hedlund

Mark Johnson

Brett Stanczak

The Utility Commission routinely meets the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 4 p.m. in room 2A at City Hall.

View Utility Commission Agendas and Minutes

The Utility Commission employs a full time staff of 12 that handles the operations and maintenance, capital projects, billing and administration duties of Lake Geneva’s drinking water and wastewater systems; serving a customer base of approximately 4,300 accounts.

The municipal drinking water system is a DNR registered public water supply and is regulated through the Wisconsin Public Service Commission. Operations within the drinking water system average 1.3 million gallons per day, peaking at roughly 2 million gallons per day during the summer.

The wastewater collection system and treatment operations are regulated through the DNR administrative code and the Wisconsin Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (WPDES) permit issued to the treatment plant. The wastewater utility collects and treats an annual average of just under 1.2 million gallons per day.